The melody in melancholy…

The pain lingers as ever,
As I walk down the lonely road
The music I bear in my heart
Is further deeper!

The mask I wore is engulfed,
A life that’s bright and broader
Is being shown with the sunshine
And stops to weep the mind of mine!

Sparkles the pure dew, glimmering,
As I look around, breathing the breeze
Of the after-rain moist air.
And gets washed away my every greasy despair!

“What is it to be strong?”
I wonder at times.
To bear all wounds,
Yet to walk straight is the bottom line!

Leave a Reply

