Spending the days with kids…

How I wish to see those innocent smiles everyday,
And witness gap-tooth and melodious romps making my day!
Will a million violin suffice to share my joy
With the world about the merry in every child’s eye?
And I wonder if I would ever grow up to be a blessed poet
Who could build the romance in their fantasy into a profound art!

By lending them a hand I get helped, fulfilled, I taste sweet,
As nothing could possibly make me complete!
The time passes on, exhibiting a ballet,
And the work tires not; nonetheless a musical sway!
To be a part of the group is to be a spring-leaf of a tree,
And how I wish to cause in them
A spine-tingling experience by providing a shady breeze!
—–
I write this for the notebookdrive group!

Leave a Reply

