A romance with the grass!

Beautifully embellished with morning dew,
The grass starts its life anew!
While extending its arms to reach the sky,
It as well sways and falls down
To the innocent music of a lonely flute’s cry!

Reflects its warmth with the golden sunlight,
Dances with the wind and sings in delight!
Pampers all lost love’s weep,
A bond it creates thats so deep!

I lie on it spending my lonely days,
Watching it to surround me, nuzzling my face.
While all ugly beauties disappear,
Arise a merry unknown,
A beauty thats pleasant – a beauty of a newborn!
Called the treasure of my dear earth, the grass,
Thus, gives me a motherly pleasure
Of an embracing humble lass!

Leave a Reply

